Today we interview Brandi Nelson! Tell us about your business, Brandi!

 

Business Name – A Mother’s Love Childcare LLC

Business Objective/Goals – We want to provide quality, affordable educational childcare for the children’s

Business Phone – 817-567-3550

Business Email – amotherslovechildcare@ymail.com

Business Website – http://www.amotherslovechildcare.com/

Business Social Media Pages – 

https://www.facebook.com/amotherslove.childcare.1

How long have you lived/worked in the area?

I have been living and working in this area for the past 13 years.

Life Story: Short version of where you’re originally from, where you grew up, other places/states/countries you’ve lived in, and what led you to this career.

I am originally from Toronto, Canada. I completed my Honors Bachelor’s Degree in English and French from there. Then, I went on to complete my Post Bachelor’s Degree in Education. I married a wonderful American in Canada and had our first child there. Later, we moved to Texas and had two more children.

What was your biggest challenge when starting this career?

My biggest challenge was meeting new people and getting my reputation out there since I was from another country.

What is the hardest and the best part of your work?

My favorite part is watching a child grow and develop. The hardest part is saying goodbye when they go to Elementary school!

If you could advise yourself back when you were 20, what would you say?

Work hard and never give up on your dreams. They can happen-at any age!

Who is your ideal customer/client?

My ideal customer is a family that wants to be involved in their child’s learning and development.

What’s your favorite thing in the area? To-do, restaurants, places?

 I love Oak Street and all there is to see and do.

What do you see/What would you like to see in the future for the area?

Better traffic flow as we are a growing community.

If we come across each other in the town, where would we be and what would you be doing?

I’ll be out to dinner at one of the wonderful restaurants or watching my children play sports at one of the amazing sport complexes in Roanoke.

What’s something about you that would surprise most people?

I am a born and raised Canadian and met my husband on the beach in Mexico.